Regional Chapters

Blue Grass Chapter
The Blue Grass Area Chapter serves Central and Eastern Kentucky with approximately 160 members from Somerset, Ashland, Richmond, Mt. Sterling, Betsy Lane, Cynthiana, Crittendon, Frankfort, Lawrenceburg, and Lexington.  From September through April, the Chapter typically offers 1- to 2-CPE monthly dinner meetings at the Double Tree Suites on Richmond Road in Lexington, KY, along with a plant tour and a Student Night. By expanding its educational offerings and services to communities and members over the last couple of years, the Chapter increased its chapter competition placement from 74th in 2011 - 2012 to 27th in 2013 - 2014.  

Bloomington Chapter

The Bloomington Chapter has approximately 65 members residing in Monroe County and other surrounding areas.  The chapter offers 24 1-CPE lunch meetings, three 1-CPE dinner meetings and one 8-CPE professional development seminar annually, for a total of approximately 35 CPE annually.  The Chapter is considering offering an additional ½ or full day of CPE to provide its members the full 40 hours of CPE needed annually to maintain CPA status in Indiana.

Fort Wayne
IMA is looking to revitalize the Fort Wayne Chapter. If interested, please contact IMA’s Community Relations


The Evansville Chapter has approximately 300 members residing in Gibson, Dubois, Knox, Vanderburgh, and Warrick counties in Indiana.  Counties in Kentucky include Daviess and Henderson.  The Chapter offers all of the following CPE offerings: monthly 1-CPE luncheons; two 1-CPE dinner meetings; two 1-CPE breakfast meetings; two full-day Saturday 8 to 9-CPE sessions; and four Thursday evening 3-CPE sessions. The Evansville Chapter won 1st place in the Stevenson Division during the 2013-2014 fiscal year and finished in 11th place during the 2010-2011 fiscal year.  


The Indianapolis Chapter serves over 250 members in the Indianapolis and Marion County metropolitan area and the surrounding counties. The chapter has monthly board meetings and all chapter members are welcome to attend and volunteer.  The chapter hosts a fun online CMA study session using the Kahoot! game app and other CPE and social events.  The chapter job board is updated monthly with Indiana accounting and financing job openings, salary guides, and job-seeker information.  Check the website links below for more information about the chapter.


The Louisville Chapter serves the Louisville Metropolitan area, which includes Jefferson, Bullitt, Spencer and Oldham counties in Kentucky and Clark and Floyd counties in southern Indiana.  The Chapter has approximately 210 members and offers CPE at meetings throughout the year (September - May).  In 2014, the chapter's two main events are the annual conference in April for 8 CPE credits, and a Student Night event that is hosted at a different University each year. We have been doing these events for several years now and have had tremendous success and look to continue these into the future.

The Nashville Chapter has approximately 400 members and serves the following main areas: Nashville, Brentwood, Franklin, Murfreesboro, and Clarksville. It covers the counties of Davidson, Rutherford, Robertson, and Williamson counties in Tennessee, and also Western Kentucky. The Chapter sponsors two student chapters at  Middle Tennessee State University, and Western Kentucky University.  The Chapter holds monthly 1-CPE luncheons and also offers some some 2-CPE lunch and evening meetings.  We kick off each year with with an annual social for networking and appetizers. The Chapter is hosting the spring 2018 regional council meeting and plans to offer a full-day (8-CPE) seminar in combination.

South Central Indiana

The South Central Indiana Chapter was founded in 1966 and is based out of Columbus, Indiana.  The Chapter board consists of financial professionals that are responsible for supporting the activities and education of its 250+ members.  Typical CPE offerings throughout the year include a monthly lunch speaker series, two all-day CPE sessions, and monthly FMN tape sessions.  The Chapter has a history of excellent performance in the annual chapter competition, recently winning the Chair's award for the best five-year performanc